Dealer Rater Reviews

Mike Anderson Chevrolet of Chicago

Google Reviews

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2019
 

Took my truck in for service for the first time this morning. These guys are awesome. Samuel was my service coordinator. Very friendly and professional. Not sure of the other guys names but whoever I came in contact with was great. Mike Andersen Service Department has got awesome customer service. Very impressed.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2019
 

Great place. Robert Hamilton was awesome friendly and answered every question. Helped us walk out with a new car and a payment we could actually afford.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2019
 

I called to make an appointment last week with Alyssa. She was very polite when speaking with me through out the whole conversation. Despite the fact I was having a bad day and I had a bit of a attitude she was very patient and helpful on getting the perfect time that worked with my hectic schedule. Excellent customers service!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2019
 

"Had a great service experience with Samuel, will definitely be coming back for future service"

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2019
 

This place is awesome I love it very clean and friendly environment very knowledgeable staff , Specially Brenda Chavez she was very helpful and went on and beyond to make my visit pleasant thank you BRENDA 🙂 she is what I call fine CUSTOMER SERVICE !!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2019
 

Took my car in recently for service. The folks at the service department were courteous and helpful in explaining what my car needed. Manager Frank Segarra helped me understand my extended warranty. Needless to say my car was back up and running like new in no time. Thanks!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2019
 

Amazing service by Samuel Etheridge super friendly he went above and beyond to make sure I was fully satisfied over all a great experience

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2019
 

Love coming to this place!! Sam Etheridge helped me and he was super nice and friendly

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2019
 

Went in with my husband for an oil change and got helped by Sam, very professional. Also Brenda helped me out to show me where to go wait and snack for my baby because he was being fuzzy. She was very polite and professional. I really liked her! Would definitely recommend mike Anderson

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2019
 

My vehicle had an battery power issue. Nassar look, test my battery and others parts of my vehicle. Everything is great My vehicle back in Service. Thank you Nassar

Read at Google

Mike Anderson Chevrolet of Merrillville

Google Reviews

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2019
 
Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2019
 

LP was a great sales person. Not pushy or rude. Gave me a great deal. I love my new equinox. I would recommend him to everyone I know . thanks LP

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2019
 
Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2019
 

After purchasing A certified used 2018 Chevy Impala, I brought the car in for customization (window tinting) and was informed the car had a leak. The car was in the shop for over 2 weeks and no one would return calls and express what was wrong with the vehicle. I was told repeatedly that they would get back to me. It wasn’t until i came into the service department (because I was tired of waiting on a return call) when they told me they were not able to figure the leak out. They brought my car out about 20 mins later and said they put fluids in it and I could take it home. Strange, right? All of a sudden it’s now safe to take home with no information to what the problem was. Then 2 weeks later, my running lights began to flicker. I took it to an alternative Chevy dealership and they told me the lights were fine because they were not flickering at that time. Now, I take it back to Mike Anderson and they tell me that there is water in them and the entire thing needs replacing. At my expense of $470.00. An issue that was “unidentifiable” according to chevy when they inspected it. Then attempted to sale me a new car rather than assisting me with fixing this matter. Not to mention I put $4000 dollars in cash down for the vehicle and only take it there for service, custom jobs and regular maintenance, the sales rep looks me in my face and said “you know maintenance comes with vehicle ownership right?” Because I was speaking to him about this being an issue that Chevy should be taking care of and not at my expense. How insulting! ******************************************************Update:This situation caused me great frustration. I expressed this frustration and was contacted by the sales manager Robert Dow and collision specialist Sandy. Both were extremely pleasant and apologetic for the complications listed above. Mr. Dow was even kind enough to extend an apology on behalf of the service reps comment that I took great offense too previously. He was also very empathetic to my situation and expressed understanding to why this situation troubled me. He ensured me that he would talk to the appropriate personal to solve my problem. I was then contacted by Sandy to inform me that they were there to assist and also apologized for my hardship. Additionally, she provided a courtesy call to ensure my situation was remedied after the return of my repaired vehicle. My experience today was very pleasant. The collision rep. lauren was very nice and helpful as well. She ensured I was informed that Chevy was providing a one time customer good grace to fix my vehicle. She also ensured I did not have any additional needs upon my departure.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2019
 

I purchased a new vehicle at Mike Anderson roughly a month ago. I was very pleased with the whole process. Lawrence Phillips, Rob Dow, and Bill Larson were extremely helpful and made the process much easier than previous car buying experiences.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2019
 

Tom Dow for president!!!I had the pleasure of interacting with Tom and the title of Manger does not describe him. In fact Tom is a Leader he surveys situations and works to find a common solution. The following quote describes Mr. Dow."Managers rely on positional authority, whereas leaders exercise interpersonal influence" - unknown

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 7, 2019
 

3rd vehicle I've bought there.. Great staff

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2019
 

Thank you very much to Lawrence for helping me get my Silverado today. We appreciate your patience and time.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2019
 

A good day at the dealership. Finished in a hour, Quenten was a friendly service person.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2019
 

Great service!

Read at Google